HRP

Main Content

Latest Results

Saturday 16th March 2019

ProStocks
Heat 1: 145, 162, 39, 170, 1, 327
Heat 2: 297, 133, 170, 39, 1, 145, 126, 162
Final: 1, 162, 170, 133, 126

Ministox
Heat 1: 199, 178, 165, 128, 210, 629, 50, 188, 647, 172
Heat 2: 603, 199,1 88, 128, 178, 172, 50, 627, 165, 647
Final: 199, 629, 178, 50, 128, 188, 684, 627, 647, 142

Superstox
Heat 1: 309, 453, 446, 119, 8, 179
Heat 2: 453, 309, 119, 179
Final: 453, 309, 171, 119, 8, 179

2.0 Hot Rods
Heat 1: 72, 91, 147, 16, 668
Heat 2: 72, 147, 91, 16, 610
Final: 72, 147, 91, 610, 16

2L Bangers
Heat 1: 180, 47, 258, 883
Heat 2: 47, 180, 258, 440
Final: 180, 47, 258, 440, 883
DD: 440
Many thanks to all that attended Lochgelly Raceway on Saturday night on what was a another night in poor conditions - 8 hours before start time, there was almost 2 inches of snow in the Lochgelly area and doubts were in place that the meeting would even go ahead, thankfully, the weather changed and the afternoon rain cleared the majority of the snow away with most of the night being relatively dry, albeit in wet conditions.

The 2l bangers turned up for the first of there 4 HRP rounds to determine the National Points winner and thus wildcard entry into the National Banger World Final later in the year. Sean McConnachie took the opening race win, with Barrow based Daniel Wright taking the 2nd heat. Sean again took the meeting final with Pete McVay winning the DD. Despite only 9 cars managing to make it, there was no shortage of on track action with a few good hits throughout the night.

William Hardie returned to 2.0 Hot Rods and won all three races, with Jim Pitcaithly and Gerry Hendry picking up the 2nd and 3rd positions in each of the 3 races.

The Superstox were down on numbers, Bryan Forrest took the opening race win, with Kenny McKenzie taking a heat and final double, which will see him elevated to red grade for the next meeting.

The ProStocks made there first outing of 2019 at Lochgelly Raceway and it was newcomer David Linton who crossed the line first in the opening race, only to see it taken off him due to not having the transponder working, Dougie Kidd was promoted to race winner. David went on and won heat 2 however, with Paul Barron taking the meeting final.

The Ministox were the final formula in action, with good racing throughout the night. Mitch Gold took a heat and final double win, with Brandon Morton also winning a heat. Our novice drivers in the formula certainly seem to be finding there feet quickly, with Jake Wilson showing good pace with not a lot of luck as yet. Robbie Armit has shown a steady hand in his first few meetings in the Ministox, gaining a few good places in the process, with Rian Mitchell making his debut at the weekend, scoring good results in the process.
- My Laps Information

Results History

- Saturday 9th November 2019
- Saturday 2nd November 2019
- Friday 25th October 2019
- Saturday 19th October 2019
- Sunday 13th October 2019
- Saturday 12th October 2019
- Saturday 12th October 2019
- Saturday 28th September 2019
- Saturday 21st September 2019
- Saturday 14th September 2019
- Friday 6th September 2019
- Sunday 1st September 2019
- Saturday 31st August 2019
- Saturday 24th August 2019
- Friday 16th August 2019
- Saturday 10th August 2019
- Friday 2nd August 2019
- Saturday 27th July 2019
- Saturday 20th July 2019
- Saturday 29th June 2019
- Thursday 20th June 2019
- Saturday 15th June 2019
- Sunday 9th June 2019
- Saturday 8th June 2019
- Friday 31st May 2019
- Saturday 18th May 2019
- Saturday 11th May 2019
- Saturday 4th May 2019
- Saturday 27th April 2019
- Saturday 20th April 2019
- Friday 12th April 2019
- Sunday 7th April 2019
- Saturday 6th April 2019
- Saturday 30th March 2019
- Saturday 23rd March 2019

FORTHCOMING FIXTURES

Saturday 30th November 2019, 7.00pm

The Hardie Race Promotions end of season presentation night takes place on Saturday 30th November 2019 at The Dean Park Hotel in Kirkcaldy.

The evening will feature a buffet, disco and presentations of various awards from throughout the 2019 season.

OUR PARTNERS