HRP

Main Content

Latest Results

Saturday 20th July 2019

Ministox
Heat 1: 007, 684, 688, 210, 199, 647, 178, 172, 142, 128
Heat 2: 007, 210, 688, 178, 199, 648, 603, 684, 172, 165
Final: 007, 210, 684, 199, 648, 165, 128, 178, 604, 688

National Hot Rods WQR 1
Heat 1: 700, 77, 94, 330, 117, 71, 629, 36, 500, 34
Heat 2: 700, 77, 330, 71, 629, 117, 36, 500, 34
Final: 700, 71, 330, 629, 94, 77, 36, 34

ProStocks
Heat 1: 1, 170, 122, 16, 710
Heat 2: 159, 122, 1, 145, 638, 170, 133, 710, 23, 16
Final: 1, 122, 159, 145, 16, 133, 710, 638, 23


Superstox
Heat 1: 776, 309, 177, 914, 611, 144, 119, 446, 677, 453
Heat 2: 776, 177, 309, 611, 677, 217, 196, 914, 446, 178
Final: 119, 611, 309, 177, 15, 914, 446, 453, 677, 178
* Jack Turbitt wins Tom Michie Memorial

Unlimited Bangers
Scottish Championship: 880, 226, 222, 273, 164, 366
Heat 1: 366, 222, 159, 880, 226, 99, 901
Heat 2: 366, 273, 159
DD: 366

Many thanks to all that attended Lochgelly Raceway on Saturday night on what was a dry and warm evening with plenty of on track entertainment.

The evening started off with our charity coupe car event taking place which brought many smiles and laughter around the raceway. Many thanks to D. McGill Electrical for sponsoring the event and proving medals for each of the kids participating.

Ian Donaldson began the 2019/20 World Qualifying Series for the National Hot Rods with a bang, taking a hat trick of race wins to ensure he leads the way from the off in the battle for the Scottish Championship.

Charlie Hardie made his home debut in the Ministox and got off to a perfect start, winning all three races, with fellow former Ninja Kart star, Robbie Armit also scoring a good haul of points from the back of the grid. Aaron Richards extended his lead in the track championship with his nearest challenger not being present.

The ProStocks had a reasonable amount of cars and provided some of the best racing in the class this season. Some super battles were seen for the lead, none more so in than in the opening race where Dean McGill, John Jackson, Callum Cambpell, Dougie Kidd and Ian Christie all traded blows for the lead in the closing stages of the race.

The Superstox had a few welcome visitors in the shape of Chris and Dan Roots, and World Champion Neil Davison, who will be looking to retain his crown here at Lochgelly Raceway at the end of August. Steven Ballantine also made his return to the formula and seemed to be straight on the pace. It was Dan Roots though that made the most of his blue grade starting position, taking a double heat win with some comfort before being elevated to red grade for the final where he was the victim of a big push in the opening lap which seen him spin out of contention and drop down the places. A fantastic battle between Bryan Forrest and Scottish Championon Stuart Gilchrist then took place for third place, with Aaron Riddell and Adam Low running away with the top two places.

The Unlimited Bangers returned to Lochgelly Raceway as they battled for the Scottish Championship. Just over 20 cars took to the track and provided some excellent entertainment throughout the night, finishing off with an excellent demolition derby. Neil Naismith took the title though as he took a flag to flag victory in the Scottish Championship race with Brian Youngson and Colin Riddell completing the top three.

We're back in action this coming Saturday for more stock car racing - Join us for a 6pm start!
- My Laps Information

Results History

- Saturday 9th November 2019
- Saturday 2nd November 2019
- Friday 25th October 2019
- Saturday 19th October 2019
- Sunday 13th October 2019
- Saturday 12th October 2019
- Saturday 12th October 2019
- Saturday 28th September 2019
- Saturday 21st September 2019
- Saturday 14th September 2019
- Friday 6th September 2019
- Sunday 1st September 2019
- Saturday 31st August 2019
- Saturday 24th August 2019
- Friday 16th August 2019
- Saturday 10th August 2019
- Friday 2nd August 2019
- Saturday 27th July 2019
- Saturday 20th July 2019
- Saturday 29th June 2019
- Thursday 20th June 2019
- Saturday 15th June 2019
- Sunday 9th June 2019
- Saturday 8th June 2019
- Friday 31st May 2019
- Saturday 18th May 2019
- Saturday 11th May 2019
- Saturday 4th May 2019
- Saturday 27th April 2019
- Saturday 20th April 2019
- Friday 12th April 2019
- Sunday 7th April 2019
- Saturday 6th April 2019
- Saturday 30th March 2019
- Saturday 23rd March 2019

FORTHCOMING FIXTURES

Fixtures Coming Soon

OUR PARTNERS