Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview The Cars National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersStock RodsNinja KartsRookie BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPSafety Rules and Regulations Track Championship Standings
HRP National Points Charts
Acquiring A Licence & Downloads
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile
Forthcoming Meeting at HRP

Latest News

2020 Sponsorship News

Added by Kevin on Monday 24th February
Hardie Race Promotions are delighted to announce a number of sponsors that have now come on board for the 2020 race season here at Lochgelly Raceway.

In addition to the partners already announced (UKMC, DP Commercials, Ringtone Race Painter, MR Coachworks, BFD Autos, Rogerson Coach Travel, Cleland Builders and Joiners, Scrap A Car Scotland and Hoosier), it is with great pleasure that we are now in a position to announce the following.

ATP Spray Finishing - Confirmed as the headline sponsors of our June Weekend, sponsoring the 2.0 Hot Rod British Championship on Saturday 6th and 7th June. Hardie Race Promotions are delighted to continue the partnership with ATP that has been forged over the last year or two. ATP supported us hugely in 2019 with a lot of work behind the scenes in the build up to the Hot Rod European Championship. Ensure you contact Scott and the team for all your spray finishing requirements - for MOF & Timber Joinery, PVC Spraying, Splashback Spraying and lots more - Contact Scott on 07967 590 122 for more information!

Lee Smart Racing - Confirmed as the 2020 1300 Stock Car World Championship headline sponsor! Lee Smart Racing are based here at Lochgelly Motorsport Complex and are always on hand to assist with any alloy welding requirements throughout the week and on most race days. From bespoke radiators to off the shelf production lines, Lee Smart Racing are on hand to assist you where possible; Lee can be reached via Facebook or https://lsrwelding.wixsite.com/leesmartracing

It is great to have each of our stock rod finals sponsored for the 2020 season with an added incentive for whites and yellow graded drivers throughout the season with a few events seeing them benefit too.

29th February - Final sponsored by C-Thru Windows
21st March - Final sponsored by ASD Welding Services
4th April - White and Yellow sponsored by Mike Dean Motor Engineer, with the final winner sponsored by ProTyre
25th April - Final sponsored by Crane Transport
26th April - Final sponsored by Lee Smart Racing
2nd May - Final sponsored by Driftland
16th May - Final sponsored by CM Motors Barrhead
19th June - Final sponsored by Pie Performance Motorsport
18th July - Final sponsored by GA Autos
25th July - Final sponsored by ProTyre, whites and yellows sponsored by Paterson Skips
8th August - Final sponsored by Gunner Motorsport
29th August - Final sponsored by Ace Car Disposal (x2)
5th September - Final sponsored by Methven Mill Motors
19th September - Final sponsored by Basil Baird Bulk Haulage
17th October - Final sponsored by ProTyre, whites and yellows sponsored by Paterson Skips
23rd October - Final sponsored by Polleysport.

HRP would like to extend our thanks to all of the above mentioned businesses and people for supporting the Stock Rod class throughout the 2020 season at Lochgelly Raceway.

English Championship - 1300 Stock Cars

Added by Kevin on Monday 10th February
Following an enquiry into the 1300cc Stock Car English Championship the result will stand as the drivers came across the line which were 1st Jason Askew (690), 2nd Lee Pearce (23), 3rd Daniel Barkham (210).

The query was regarding the cable linkage to the gearbox but after doing an investigation we are finding out that a lot of other cars having been doing this and the Honda has to change on certain gearboxes from a clutch cable to hydraulic clutches. We feel this Is not enough to take the result off a driver.

This will be noted as a warning to Jason and other drivers that because you see things on other cars does not mean you can just go ahead and do it.

This will be added to the rules and if there are other rules like this can drivers please let us know now so we can either verify the rules or removes them please.

1300cc Stock Car Association

New for 2020 - HRP Clothing

Added by Kevin on Tuesday 4th February
Hardie Race Promotions are delighted to announce that a new range of merchandise is now available on our website following a range of queries about products.

Initially, there is a limited range, however, we hope to expand this in time should it prove as successful.

You can check out our range and get yourself kitted out in our range by order online by clicking on the Online Shop link at the top of this page.

Junior Banger Association Statement

Added by Kevin on Thursday 30th January
The Junior Banger Association are delighted to publish a national fixture list of ORC dates for 2020.

Promoters have worked hard to provide racing on virtually every weekend of the season for those who want it with as few clashing dates as possible. In all there are over 50 dates on the 2020 fixture list.

The Junior Banger Association are delighted to include Buxton on the fixture list on 2020 with three dates to help Northern based drivers. Fixtures at Cowdenbeath and Lochgelly will also please those up North as will a full season of fixtures at the Startrax venues of Belle Vue and Sheffield of which the highlight will be the World Final which takes place at Belle Vue in front of a big Bank Holiday crowd on 31 August.

Other championship events are the British Championship which will take place at Great Yarmouth on 12 April, the English Championship which takes place at Birmingham on 16 May and the European Championship which takes place at King’s Lynn on 5 September.

Drivers are reminded that they need to book in for the fixtures below through the promoter they are registered with.

The Junior Banger Association would like to wish all its driver members a successful 2020 and we look forward to seeing you all on track.


2020 Race Dates
Sun 23 February – Aldershot
Sun 8 March – Mildenhall
Sat 14 March – King’s Lynn
Sun 15 March – Skegness
Sat 21 March - Eastbourne
Sun 22 March – Belle Vue
Sat 28 March - Northampton
Sat 4 April – King’s Lynn
Sun 12 April – Great Yarmouth – British
Sat 18 April - Cowdenbeath
Sat 25 April - Mildenhall
Sun 26 April – Belle Vue
Sun 3 May – Sheffield
Fri 8 May – King’s Lynn
Sat 16 May – Birmingham - English
Sun 24 May - Aldershot
Mon 25 May – King’s Lynn
Thurs 28 May - Skegness
Sat 6 June – Skegness
Sun 7 June – Skegness
Weds 10 June – Eastbourne
Sun 21 June – Northampton
Sun 28 June – Skegness
Sat 4 July - Buxton
Sat 18 July - Eastbourne
Sat 18 July – King’s Lynn
Sun 19 July – Belle Vue
Thurs 23 July - Skegness
Sat 1 August – King’s Lynn
Sat 8 August – King’s Lynn
Sun 9 August – Great Yarmouth
Tues 11 August – Skegness
Weds 19 August – Eastbourne
Sat 22 August – Northampton
Mon 31 August – Belle Vue - World
Sat 5 September – King’s Lynn - European
Sat 19 September - Birmingham
Sat 26 September – King’s Lynn
Sun 27 September - Aldershot
Sat 10 October – King’s Lynn
Sat 10 October – Lochgelly
Sun 11 October - Lochgelly
Sat 17 October – Mildenhall
Sun 18 October - Buxton
Sun 25 October – Skegness
Sun 8 November - Buxton
Sun 15 November – Belle Vue
Sun 22 November – Skegness
Sun 29 November - Mildenhall
Sun 13 December – King’s Lynn
Sun 27 December – Sheffield
Mon 28 December – King’s Lynn
Sat 1 January 2021 – Birmingham

2020 National Hot Rod European Championship

Added by Kevin on Wednesday 29th January
Hardie Race Promotions are delighted to confirm that David Philp Commercials will again be the title sponsor of the 2020 National Hot Rod European Championship here at Lochgelly Raceway in April.

The event takes place over the weekend of Saturday 25th April and Sunday 26th April, with paid practice for drivers competing over the weekend also taking place on Friday 24th April.

The April Speed Weekend will be the first major event of the 2020 season and will be first championship event to enter the raceway through the newly built HRP Race Tunnel!

Onsite camping will be available across the weekend, with showers available at the venue for guests to use.

Around 30 of the elite oval racers will descend upon the venue as the look to claim the European Championship title for the year ahead; Jason Kew, the 2019 winner, will be determined to hold onto the title to make it two in a row!

The Malcolm Chesher Memorial Event is also up for grabs on the Sunday, whilst the Open Scottish Championship will also be decided.

The Classic Hot Rods will be in action as they battle it out for their Scottish Championship and Malcolm Chesher Memorial Title.

The Superstox and Stock Rods provide excellent support across the two days, whilst the Ministox join in on the fun on the Sunday!

We would like to thank DPC for their continued support here at Lochgelly Raceway!

Don't forget to visit their website for commercial vehicle works from wheel alignment to jig repairs and everything in between! www.dpcommercials.com

News Archive

2020 Banger News and Sponsorship - Added 29th January 2020 14:47
Improvement Works at Lochgelly Raceway - Added 18th January 2020 23:21
Superstox Tyre Series 2020 - Added 15th January 2020 16:22
1300 Stock Car Sponsorship Series - Added 15th January 2020 16:09
Swaffham Raceway - Added 15th January 2020 16:05
Advertising Opportunities at HRP - Added 6th January 2020 12:13
2020 Season Fixtures Released and Highlights - Added 24th December 2019 21:42
A reflection on the 2019 season at HRP - Added 9th December 2019 00:05

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG